About Us

41 Years of Tasting

The Taste of Buffalo presented by Tops is the largest two-day food festival in the United States. It began in 1984 with 22 restaurants on Main St and now we are celebrating our 41st year in 2024. The Taste is a not-for-profit corporation registered with the State of New York and is run by an all-volunteer board of directors, and event management and sponsorship agency and supported by approximately 1,000 dedicated volunteers.

The mission of the Taste of Buffalo is to promote the City of Buffalo and showcase the greater Buffalo area restaurants and businesses by providing an affordable and enjoyable weekend festival that takes place in an inclusive and socially responsible manner for all.

Join us Saturday, July 13th and Sunday, July 14th, 2024 in celebration of our 41st year of sharing food, drinks and good times with the great city of Buffalo!

41 Years of Giving

Named one of "10 Best Food and Wine festivals you can feel good about attending," by USA Today. Your purchases at the Taste help make possible donations to over 20 local charities and annual scholarships awarded to WNY students pursuing a culinary or hospitality degree. To date, over $606,000 has been donated.

The future dates of the Taste of Buffalo are:
July 12 & 13, 2025
July 11 & 12, 2026

2024 Board of Directors



Thomas Mahoney, SAHD


Lori Rizzo, Gibraltar Industries

1st Vice Chair

Matthew J. Reis, Tallinger Associates, Foodservice Design

Assistant Treasurer

Rozana Ayanbadejo, Nova Healthcare Administrators

2nd Vice Chair

Adam C. Roma, Principal Financial Group

Past Chair

Elizabeth Cohen, Aventra


Cheryl Goldstone, Retired – School Counselor Williamsville South HS



Paul Avery, Esq., Bond, Schoeneck & King Brendan Orr
Greg Beckwith, NFTA-Metro Valerie E. Pillo, Clarivate Analytics
Paula Bilski, Retired Rachel Rajan, MergerShark
Douglas Boehm, Element Materials Technology Mark E. Reimann, Joblio, Inc.
Becky Chambers, Delaware North/Erie Sportservice LLC Peter Sass, A-Kleen Windows, Inc./Bugg Control, Inc.
William Fahs, HSBC Matthew Testa, M&T
Timothy Herzog, Flying Bisons Brewing Company Mark Zawodzinski, Integer Holdings Corporation
Rob Hummel, First Student Inc. Amanda Ziegler, University at Buffalo


James K. Morrell, NFTA-Metro
Thomas P. Muscarella, Erie County Department of Health
W. Morgan Smith, Buffalo Place, Inc.

Advisory Committee

Luke Baecker, Roofers Local No. 74/203 Benefit Funds
Erin Collins, Linde
Ann Hackett, aHa! Designs

Festival & Sponsorship Management

Connie Wendling, Sell-utions Inc.