2018 Board of Directors

The Taste is a not-for-profit corporation and is run by an all-volunteer board of directors and an event coordinator. Planning for the Taste is year round and culminates at the largest two-day food festival in the nation. The purpose of the event is to showcase downtown Buffalo and the wonderful restaurants that call our region home.


Richard McDermott
1st Vice Chair
Matthew Testa
2nd Vice Chair
Erin Collins
Amber Hartman
AMHR Consulting
Luke Baecker
Arcara Zucarelli Lenda & Associates, CPAs PC
Assistant Treasurer
Amelia Hakes
Horizon Health Services, Inc.
Past Chair
Ralph Basile
Premium Mortgage


Jessica Christensen Praxair
Joseph J. Florczak Brookfield Country Club
Ann Hackett
aHa! Designs
Laura Hermans New Horizons @ Logical Operations
Chris Hitchcock  Hitchcock Tensility Enterprise LLC
Darcy Hitchcock  Cognigen Corporation
Leonard Hubbard  NFTA
Laura Jacobs
Julie Maciejewski  Niagara Frontier District of the United Methodist Church
Thomas Mahoney
Elizabeth Mamot
AAA Western & Central New York
Tim Matthews University at Buffalo
Thomas P. Muscarella Erie County Department of Health
Mark E. Reimann
U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Matthew J. Reis
Tallinger Associates, Foodservice Design
Adam Roma BlueCross BlueShield of Western New York
Mark Zawodzinski
Integer Holdings Corporation



James K. Morrell
W. Morgan Smith
Buffalo Place, Inc.

Advisory Committee


Mac Hartman
Freed Maxick & Battaglia CPA
Frank Sardina

Sell-utions Inc.: Connie Wendling
Festival & Sponsorship Management
TASTE OF BUFFALO® is a registered trademark of A Taste of Buffalo, Inc.
The Taste of Buffalo name and/or logo may not be used in any form without the prior written approval of A Taste of Buffalo, Inc.
Powered by Fission Content Management System | Buffalo Website Design by 360 PSG